Uncategorized

Time flies by and My Birth story!

Hey everyone! I’m sorry that I’ve taken a little break from blogging.

In the last weeks of my pregnancy I really just wanted to focus on spending time with my husband and rest of our families as just us. We knew that our life was going to change forever and wanted to cherish every moment we had left of just 2 instead of 3!

On June 9,2016 at 1:09am our lives were forever changed when our sweet baby girl made her entrance into this world! Loretta Nicole Miller aka “Lettie” weighed in at 9lbs 2oz and was 21 inches long.

I ended up being induced at 40.3 because I was so swollen and just done with being pregnant! The labor was pretty easy, especially after I got the epidural (to the Momma’s who have done it all natural, you’re amazing) After being in labor for about 12 hours I was 10cm and ready to push. I pushed, pushed, pushed, and pushed-for 3 solid hours. After those hours and seeing her head but not crowning, I was exhausted, and falling asleep in between contractions. We decided to go to the OR and try to get her out with forceps; if we couldn’t get her out with forceps we were going to have to do a cesarean section!

Well after 2 contractions in the OR and trying to get her out with forceps, the doctor decided to do a c-section because the forceps were not only going to hurt me but hurt Lettie too! At that point I knew I just wanted my daughter here safely no matter what it took.

I lost more blood than what the doctor wanted me too; my hemoglobin (iron level) dropped from 12.8 to 6.8, I had quite a bit of blood in my bladder, and of course all that lovely post-pregnancy bleeding. The recovery after the c-section was pretty rough, I mean after all I did have major surgery while I was awake and I had went through a full labor and pushing.

My husband was AMAZING during the whole hospital stay! He helped me through labor, helped me do everything after my c-section! And by everything I mean taking care of the baby (when he has like zero experience), helping me to the bathroom and changing my bloody pad, giving me a shower, making sure I ate and so much more! I’m so thankful for such an amazing husband and daddy to our Lettie! We can’t imagine our life without him!


Even though my labor and birthing process didn’t go as I had planned it went exactly the way that God planned for it to happen!

Alright y’all, Lettie is starting to wake up and I need to go tend to her, I promise not to wait this long again before posting!


Xoxo

Leave a Reply

